[World Ski Award 2020] Rusutsu Resort and Westin Rusutsu are nominated. The online voting has just started

We are pleased to announce Rusutsu Resort has been nominated for awards in two prestigious categories by The World Ski Awards. After last year’s double triumph, at the 2019 World Ski Awards ceremony we are hoping to retain these prestigious awards and continue to be recognized as an industry leader. We hope you will again take this opportunity to vote for us in 2020.

World Ski Awards 2020

「Japan’s Best Ski Resort 」 Rusutsu Resort

「Japan’s Best Ski Hotel 」 The Westin Rusutsu Resort

Vote Now

The winner will be voted to decide by online. Voting can be done via the World Ski Award website and is quick and easy. We would really appreciate your support to help us win!

Voting Period :
5/6/2020 (Fri.) – 25/9/2020 (Fri.)

How To Vote :
Please visit the World Ski Award website and follow the simple instructions to register and vote.

Japan’s Best Ski Resort
Vote for Rusutsu Resort

Japan’s Best Ski Hotel
Vote for The Westin Rusutsu Resort 

About World Ski Awards

The World Ski Awards (based in London, England) is one of the most prestigious awards in the ski tourism industry and often referred to as the ‘Oscars’ of the travel industry. Established in 2013, this year marks the seventh time these distinguished awards have been held, covering a wide variety of categories which see the finest resorts, hotels, and ski industry companies from around the globe competing for recognition. Initial nominations are announced in June with the general public invited to vote online, in multiple distinct categories. Once the votes have been finalised the winners are announced in November.

Rusutsu Resort was awarded the prestigious award for Japan’s Best Ski Resort 2019 with The Westin Rusutsu Resort winning Japan’s Best Ski Hotel 2019. This marked the third consecutive year in which Rusutsu Resort has won this remarkable double award.
In addition, Kamori Kanko Co., Ltd chairman Mr Kimihito Kamori received the Outstanding Contribution to Ski Tourism 2019, which honors his significant achievements in the ski industry.